The list got longer than expected.

First of all, let’s begin with the beauty. I decided that in 2017 will be a year of taking care of myself. There is nothing wrong wiOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAth being a little selfish and I agree. I don’t dedicate enough time to doing small things. So, this is how I ended up with a few more items than expected. A few of these items are new and others a rediscovery.

Out of all the items, I think the Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream perfume is my favorite. This is my second Jacobs perfume and I really enjoy the scents. They are florally and light. I think they are a perfect everyday scent. To go ahead with what is new, I have also been enjoying the Tartiest Pro To Go palette. It contains six shadows.  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThey are all warm red toned shadows–except for the one on the left corner, Drive. The palette is small which makes it easy to travel with. I tend to be lazy so on most outings I just swipe shadow over the lid with some eyeliner, and I am ready to go. They aren’t cream shadows so they do have a bit of fallout, but nothing extreme. That is all that is new for the eyes.                                                                                                                                                                Next up are two face products, the Urban Decay Skin One & Done Hybrid Complexion Perfector and the Mac Prep & Prime Fix+. I’ve had these two items for a bit now; however, I used them a lot in January. I like to spray the Fix+ before applying the UD Hybrid foundation/cream. I think they work great together especially since my skin is dry for the most part. The UD Hybrid is similar to a bb cream because it isn’t heavy on the skin. It does provide more coverage than a bb cream. It’s a nice in between a foundation and bb cream.

As for my favorite, the lipsticks… I did purchase a few. I am not even showing all the lipsticks I bought. The Mac lipsticks are Persistence and Amor Prohibido (from the Selena collection, which may be sold out). I used both an equal amount this month. Persistence is a matte muted terracotta. Amor Prohibido is a sheer pink/mauvy color, great everyday color. I also used Maybelline’s Color Sensational in Untainted Spice which is a mauvy brown. I have really gotten into these muted mauvy colors over the past few months and these are by far my favorites. As for a bold color, I really enjoyed Kat Von D’s Ever Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Vampira. This is a deep burgandy with golden specs. It doesn’t last long on my lips but it doesn’t look bad if layered.

For my last beauty(?) related product, the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5 in 1 Styling Treatment which I’ve used for over two years. I hadn’t used it in the last three months and it was a mistake. It makes my hair feel so soft and less frizzy. I apply it to my hair while it is damp. Usually, I allow my hair to air-dry which works fine. The true magic is when I blow dry my hair. For some reason, my hair doesn’t get as oily when I use the product which makes me give this it two thumbs up.

Finally the non-beauty related products, I will keep it short and simple. I received the Fujifilm Instax Wide for Christmas and it is awesome!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I’ve been using instant cameras since I was really young, and this is my favorite one so far. I had the Fujifilm Instax mini for the past three years, but it started acting up during the last summer.This camera is a little tricky to use as the lens to the side of the viewfinder. It gets easier with practice.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for the Raybans, I don’t know the name of them. They aren’t round and they aren’t squared. They suit my face and I love them.

The bullet journal has been interesting and difficult to use. I get mad when I have to dedicate time to actually setting it up, but love it when I am filling it in. It definitely requires dedicated time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I bought the Dynamo Label Maker because I began a bullet journal, which is also one of my favorites. I use the label maker for marking the weeks in my journal.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Lastly, I have been enjoying Chrissy Teigan’s cookbook, CravingsOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It should be known that I adore this woman. She is has a beautiful soul with an incredible wit. She speaks her mind and creates great food. I cooked her recipe for brick chicken and wow. The chicken was so good! It took two people to make the chicken but so worth it. I also didn’t have a brick so I used a heavy pot to press the chicken down. She has a mixture of Thai recipes and traditional recipes. Her writing is even funny. I am not much of a cook, but for the knowledge I have, I definitely recommend this book.

I know I went on for a long time, but this month was pretty great.

-L.L.

Leave a Reply

