Affordable and excellent.

Over the past few months, I have managed to accumulate five ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks. I first received LAX, Chilly Chill, and Avenue as a Christmas present from my friend–which led to me purchasing the other two.

From left to right: LAX, Chilly Chill, Limbo, Avenue, Tulle

 

The Price

The lipsticks run at $6 and are only available through the ColourPop website. For the price, they are truly great. I would say that they are better than any of the liquid lipsticks in the drugstore.

The Formula and Application

The formula is drying, but I expected that since they are mattes. I have used them a lot and have found that they do settle into the find lines of my lips, but only after around 7 hours of wearing them. The pigmentation of the lipsticks are superb. Having said that I would advise in lining your lips with a lip liner–especially with LAX and Limbo. The applicator is a doe foot applicator therefore you won’t get perfect lines if you applied without lining.

If you do find that it is too drying for your lips, try to use a lip balm or lip primer. I would recommend in exfoliating your lips before using such matte lip colors.

Overall,

I highly recommend these liquid lipsticks or at least advise to give them a try.

 

-L.L

 

 

5 thoughts on “COLOURPOP ULTRA MATTE

Leave a Reply

