Are you under 21? I am, and this is how I survived.

First of all, you have to get out of the mindset of thinking there is nothing to do because you are under 21. There are plenty of things to do.

These are some of my highlights:

I am a food junkie, therefore I was excited to go eat. Las Vegas is a great place for eating at restaurants that are not found in your home city. I got to experience the magic of Shake Shack–which is mostly found in the east coast. It is a burger place that serves some of the most delicious burgers in the world–in my opinion. I ordered the Shack Stack…and wow. I was left speechless. On their website, Shake Shack describes the burger as “cheeseburger and a ‘shroom burger topped with lettuce, tomato, [and] shakesauce.” Now you may be thinking that it sounds ordinary, however that is the beauty. Their take on this simplistic burger makes it what it is. The mushroom is fried and provides this amazing crunch which is a great pair for the juicy beef patty. If you order this burger, you must order a side of fries and a shake. It is the perfect combo. I tried the coffee flavored shake and it was, without surprise, amazing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for the hotel I stayed at–NEW YORK NEW YORK.

I had a pleasant stay. The hotel has a nice environment. I really appreciate how they have made a small New York in a hotel. They recreated cobble streets, Brooklyn bridge, and many other monuments one would associate with New York City.  The inside and outside of the hotel is beautiful–except for the pool. I went during the winter, therefore I wasn’t very much interested in the pool.  The hotel is one the strip so everything is accessible. Nothing is very far therefore you can walk to many places.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for entertainment, go see a strip show.

I went to see the Chippendales and it was fun. At first, I was a bit anxious because I didn’t know what to expect but it was a lot of fun. The men are hot and it is a great experience. I mean, it is called Sin City for a reason.

I’d also recommend walking through the strip and just go sight-seeing. There are a lot of cool things to see, like the Bellagio water show! During the day, would probably be the best time to go sight-seeing because there aren’t that many people on the streets.
IMG_5941IMG_5972
Overall, Las Vegas is a must. If you feel that it would be more fun when you are 21, then just wait it out. Either way, you will most likely have a great time.

-L.L.

Leave a Reply

